The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

A large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly in social sciences. Aimed at users in the Nordics.

Opening hours:

Today: Closed
  • Monday 2024-04-22 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2024-04-23 10:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2024-04-24 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2024-04-25 10:00-17:00
  • Friday 2024-04-26 Closed
  • Saturday 2024-04-27 Closed
  • Sunday 2024-04-28 Closed
  • Monday 2024-04-29 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2024-04-30 Closed
  • Wednesday 2024-05-01 Closed
  • Thursday 2024-05-02 10:00-17:00
  • Friday 2024-05-03 Closed
  • Saturday 2024-05-04 Closed
  • Sunday 2024-05-05 Closed

Contact

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se
Telephone: +46 18 471 52 70

Library events

  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.