The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

We are a large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly within social sciences.

2020-11-17. We are restricting services due to the local Corona-restrictions in Uppsala, currently valid until further notice.

Reading rooms are closed for walk-in-use.

Our collection is open for use by pick-up ordering.

It is possible to book visits if you need to consult our collections on site.

It is also possible to book a librarian for guidance via Zoom.

  • Email library@nai.uu.se to:
    • order books
    • plan visits
    • book a Librarian Zoom consultation
  • Pick-up time for orders: 13.00–15.00 Monday-Thursday.
  • Phone (staffed during pick-up time): 018-471 52 70

Opening hours:

Today: See info on library start page
  • Thursday 2020-12-03 See info on library start page
  • Friday 2020-12-04 Closed
  • Saturday 2020-12-05 Closed
  • Sunday 2020-12-06 Closed
  • Monday 2020-12-07 See info on library start page
  • Tuesday 2020-12-08 See info on library start page
  • Wednesday 2020-12-09 See info on library start page
  • Thursday 2020-12-10 See info on library start page
  • Friday 2020-12-11 Closed
  • Saturday 2020-12-12 Closed
  • Sunday 2020-12-13 Closed
  • Monday 2020-12-14 See info on library start page
  • Tuesday 2020-12-15 See info on library start page
  • Wednesday 2020-12-16 See info on library start page

Contact

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se
Telephone: +46 18 471 52 70

Library events

  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.