The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

We are a large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly within social sciences.

Changes related to the COVID-19 (2020-03-17)

Reading rooms closed but collection still open by pick-up orders

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se Telephone: +46 (0)18 471 52 70

Search AfricaLit Plusexternal link (books, journals, full texts And more):

Opening hours: Today: See info above
  • Tuesday 2020-03-31 See info above
  • Wednesday 2020-04-01 See info above
  • Thursday 2020-04-02 See info above
  • Friday 2020-04-03 Closed
  • Saturday 2020-04-04 Closed
  • Sunday 2020-04-05 Closed
  • Monday 2020-04-06 See info above
  • Tuesday 2020-04-07 See info above
  • Wednesday 2020-04-08 See info above
  • Thursday 2020-04-09 See info above
  • Friday 2020-04-10 Closed
  • Saturday 2020-04-11 Closed
  • Sunday 2020-04-12 Closed
  • Monday 2020-04-13 See info above
  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.