The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

A large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly in social sciences. Aimed at users in the Nordics.

Opening hours:

Today: 12:00-15:00
  • Friday 2024-06-14 Closed
  • Saturday 2024-06-15 Closed
  • Sunday 2024-06-16 Closed
  • Monday 2024-06-17 12:00-15:00
  • Tuesday 2024-06-18 12:00-15:00
  • Wednesday 2024-06-19 12:00-15:00
  • Thursday 2024-06-20 12:00-15:00
  • Friday 2024-06-21 Closed
  • Saturday 2024-06-22 Closed
  • Sunday 2024-06-23 Closed
  • Monday 2024-06-24 12:00-15:00
  • Tuesday 2024-06-25 12:00-15:00
  • Wednesday 2024-06-26 12:00-15:00
  • Thursday 2024-06-27 12:00-15:00

Contact

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se
Telephone: +46 18 471 52 70

Library events

  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.