The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

We are a large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly within social sciences.

The library is entirely closed July 18-22 and August 1-5.

Other summer weeks the following applies:

The library is closed for walk-in-use but the collection is open for loans by pick-up ordering.

  • E-mail to order books: library@nai.uu.se
  • Pick-up of ordered books: Monday-Thursday 13:00-15:00
  • Telephone (Mon-Thu 13:00-15:00): 018-471 52 51

See all opening hours.

Opening hours:

Today: 13:00-15:00 for pickups of reservations only
  • Wednesday 2022-07-06 13:00-15:00 for pickups of reservations only
  • Thursday 2022-07-07 13:00-15:00 for pickups of reservations only
  • Friday 2022-07-08 Closed
  • Saturday 2022-07-09 Closed
  • Sunday 2022-07-10 Closed
  • Monday 2022-07-11 13:00-15:00 for pickups of reservations only
  • Tuesday 2022-07-12 13:00-15:00 for pickups of reservations only
  • Wednesday 2022-07-13 13:00-15:00 for pickups of reservations only
  • Thursday 2022-07-14 13:00-15:00 for pickups of reservations only
  • Friday 2022-07-15 Closed
  • Saturday 2022-07-16 Closed
  • Sunday 2022-07-17 Closed
  • Monday 2022-07-18 Closed
  • Tuesday 2022-07-19 Closed

Contact

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se
Telephone: +46 18 471 52 70

Library events

  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.