The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

We are a large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly within social sciences.

Note: We launched our new website December 3rd. Find our resources and services down below. Our Remote access service is currently unavailable. We are working on solving this. Sorry for the inconvenience.

 

Search AfricaLit Plusexternal link: books, journals, full texts...

Opening hours: Today: 10:00-17:00
  • Friday 2019-12-13 Closed
  • Saturday 2019-12-14 Closed
  • Sunday 2019-12-15 Closed
  • Monday 2019-12-16 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2019-12-17 10:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2019-12-18 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2019-12-19 10:00-17:00
  • Friday 2019-12-20 Closed
  • Saturday 2019-12-21 Closed
  • Sunday 2019-12-22 Closed
  • Monday 2019-12-23 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2019-12-24 10:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2019-12-25 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2019-12-26 10:00-17:00
  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.