The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

We are a large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly within social sciences.

Opening hours:

Today: 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2022-05-24 10:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2022-05-25 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2022-05-26 Closed
  • Friday 2022-05-27 Closed
  • Saturday 2022-05-28 Closed
  • Sunday 2022-05-29 Closed
  • Monday 2022-05-30 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2022-05-31 13:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2022-06-01 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2022-06-02 10:00-17:00
  • Friday 2022-06-03 Closed
  • Saturday 2022-06-04 Closed
  • Sunday 2022-06-05 Closed
  • Monday 2022-06-06 Closed

Contact

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se
Telephone: +46 18 471 52 70

Library events

  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.