The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

A large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly in social sciences. Aimed at users in the Nordics.

Opening hours:

Today: Closed
  • Saturday 2024-02-24 Closed
  • Sunday 2024-02-25 Closed
  • Monday 2024-02-26 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2024-02-27 10:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2024-02-28 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2024-02-29 10:00-17:00
  • Friday 2024-03-01 Closed
  • Saturday 2024-03-02 Closed
  • Sunday 2024-03-03 Closed
  • Monday 2024-03-04 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2024-03-05 10:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2024-03-06 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2024-03-07 10:00-17:00
  • Friday 2024-03-08 Closed

Contact

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se
Telephone: +46 18 471 52 70

Library events

  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.