The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

We are a large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly within social sciences.

Opening hours:

Today: Closed
  • Sunday 2020-09-27 Closed
  • Monday 2020-09-28 13:00-15:00
  • Tuesday 2020-09-29 13:00-15:00
  • Wednesday 2020-09-30 13:00-15:00
  • Thursday 2020-10-01 13:00-15:00
  • Friday 2020-10-02 Closed
  • Saturday 2020-10-03 Closed
  • Sunday 2020-10-04 Closed
  • Monday 2020-10-05 13:00-15:00
  • Tuesday 2020-10-06 13:00-15:00
  • Wednesday 2020-10-07 13:00-15:00
  • Thursday 2020-10-08 13:00-15:00
  • Friday 2020-10-09 Closed
  • Saturday 2020-10-10 Closed

Contact

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se
Telephone: +46 18 471 52 70

Library events

  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.