The Nordic Africa Institute

Library

We are a large special library focused on contemporary Africa, mainly within social sciences.

E-mail: library@nai.uu.se Telephone: +46 (0)18 471 52 70

Search AfricaLit Plusexternal link (books, journals, full texts And more):

Opening hours: Today: 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2020-01-30 13:00-17:00
  • Friday 2020-01-31 Closed
  • Saturday 2020-02-01 Closed
  • Sunday 2020-02-02 Closed
  • Monday 2020-02-03 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2020-02-04 10:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2020-02-05 10:00-17:00
  • Thursday 2020-02-06 10:00-17:00
  • Friday 2020-02-07 Closed
  • Saturday 2020-02-08 Closed
  • Sunday 2020-02-09 Closed
  • Monday 2020-02-10 10:00-17:00
  • Tuesday 2020-02-11 10:00-17:00
  • Wednesday 2020-02-12 10:00-17:00
  • Resources

    We provide access to many resources, both printed and digital, supporting research and studies on Africa.

  • Use the library

    Information on loans, access and services for visitors as well as distance users.

  • About

    Opening hours, contact info, rules, price list, projects, and more about our collections.